Another day; another blog

640px-Carmel_IMG_2874

I’ve been blogging since 2006 in Blogger, most notably at Te Deum Laudamus.  On that blog, I have discussed just about anything pertaining to Catholicism, including current events; and, even some non-Catholic topics I labeled, “Off Topic.” Sometimes, it is so easy to get drawn into everything that is going on, that the spiritual life gets left behind.

In recent years, I wanted to try WordPress, but did not want to get involved with migrating the original.  At the same time, I’ve wanted to narrow my focus on discussions within Catholicism to more truly spiritual matters and having a blog just for that will help me stay on course when writing here. That is what I intend to do at Standing Before Mount Carmel.

So, Te Deum Laudamus will continue, but this blog will have a more narrow focus, but one that I believe will blossom with more fruitful spiritual goods.

Since this blog does not yet have a following, I will make a post at Te Deum Laudamus to alert readers of a new post here.  I hope you will add this blog to your RSS reader or follow using the email option.  I’ll also be sharing from my Twitter account (in the sidebar) and on Facebook.  If you simply use the “Follow” option in Facebook, you’ll get my content.  Almost all that I put up on Facebook is public.  You can find most of my social media accounts in the About section (also seen in the bar below the header of this blog).  You can find a little more about me and this blog there, as well.

Bear with me as I learn how to use WordPress.  Thus far, I am liking it, but have much to learn.  I’m trying to disable comments as this takes up even more time which I do not have.  People use social media to discuss things today anyway.


Attribution for photo at top: “Carmel IMG 2874” by deror_aviOwn work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons.

This entry was posted in Administrative Notes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.